top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Willette

Welcome to fall in Michigan!

Updated: Aug 15, 2018

Wow has the summer flown by! Isn't it interesting that you don't hear "Boy, it sure has been a long summer!" unlike what we usually say about winters in Michigan. I love the fall though. The crunch of the fallen leaves, football games, sweaters, apples, and the smell in the air. That is one thing that I really missed when I lived in California for a short while. The smell of fall. I asked my mom to send me a box of dead leaves to see if that could give me the sweet smell of fall in Michigan. Nope, not even close.


**What did I learn from writing this post? You don't have to capitalize seasons. It doesn't seem fair since we capitalize days of the week and months, shouldn't we give credit to the seasons? There are of course several exceptions; beginning a sentence (duh) and when in a title such as Summer League. I do know someone whose name is Summer and of course she capitlizes her name. I don't know anyone named winter, spring or fall but I do know a Cinnamon.









11 views0 comments
bottom of page